Skip to main content
HomeMental Health Support

Mental Health Support

 

The Family Center’s Association of Professionals includes local practitioners, organizations and businesses that provide support to individuals and families. This listing gives you an opportunity to quickly and confidentially connect with local resources to source professional help. If you can’t find what you’re looking for or need more assistance, please call The Family Center at 313.447.1374.

The Family Center does not endorse or recommend the individuals or businesses listed on our website. Membership here is considered a referral and the responsibility for selecting a provider resides with each parent/guardian/family member/caregiver. Information is provided “as is” without warranties of any kind.



Calm Safe Place, LLC

 

Psychotherapy 
Thad Galvin, LMSW
Owner/Director

586.434.0321
thad@calmsafeplace.com
15224 Kercheval Ave., Ste 600, Grosse Pointe Park, MI 48230

Learn More


K. Capps Counseling, PLLC

 

Kylie Capps, LLMSW

Founder/Therapist
313.530.4456
Kylie@kcappscounseling.com
100 Kercheval Ave. Suite D, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
KCappsCounseling.com

Learn More


 

CARE of Southeastern Michigan

 

MaryJo Harris

Community Organizer
313.205.5388
MHarris@careofsem.com
389 St. Clair Ave.
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230
CareOfSEM.com

Learn More

 





 

 

 

Kristin Frey, LMSW, PLLC

 

Mental Health Therapy
313.338.8474

kristin@kfreytherapy.com
23411 Jefferson, St. Clair Shores, MI 48080

Learn More


Mary Beth Garvey, LMSW

 

313.408.2180

mbgarvey@hotmail.com

18090 Mack Avenue, Grosse Pointe, MI 48236
MaryBethGarveyTherapy.org

Learn More













Judson Center


Nonprofit Health & Human Services Provider

Frankie Groce, Director of Autism Services
248.837.2021
frances_groce@judsoncenter.org
4410 W. 13 Mile Road, Royal Oak, MI 48073
JudsonCenter.org


Learn More

Kevin's Song


Nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization for suicide awareness and prevention

Gail Urso, Cofounder/Vice President
313.236.7109
gail@kevinssong.org
21 Kercheval Avenue, Suite 271, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
kevinssong.org

Learn More

Nelson Family Services 

 

Psychologist 
Alisa Nelson, MA, LLP

586.457.0286
alisa.nelson@nelsonfamilyservices.com
21 Kercheval, Ste 340, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236
Nelsonfamilyservices.com

Learn More







Mary Petersen, LMSW

 

586.552.8090
20816 Eleven Mile Road, Suite 100, St. Clair Shores, MI 48081
Marypetersen.com


Learn More

Professional Psychotherapy

 

Psychotherapist, Nicole Runyon, LMSW
313.209.4566
nicole@nicolerunyon.com
63 Kercheval, Ste 14, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236

Learn More

Psychologists at 383 Fisher


Dr. Bedway: 313.640.8765  mbedway@med.wayne.edu
Dr. Brooklier: 248.420.9242
kbrooklier@med.wayne.edu
Dr. Bartoi: 313.577.4812  mbartoi@wayne.edu
Dr. Lundahl: 313.378.6732  llundahl@med.wayne.edu
Dr. Taormina: 248.318.9863  staormina@med.wayne.edu
Dr. Tzelepis: 313.530.3046  angelatzelepis@wayne.edu 

Learn More



Rose Hill Center


Residential treatment for adults with mental illness or substance use d/o. 


Contact: Veronica Smith
248.634.5530
vsmith@rosehillcenter.org
5130 Rose Hill Blvd., Holly, MI 48442


Learn More





 

Marla K. Ruhana LMSW, BCD, CMHIMP

 

Outpatient Therapy/Mental Health

586.801.4701

MarlaRuhana.com

23915 Jefferson, Suite 5, St. Clair Shores, MI 48080

Learn More

Silver Springs Counseling


Therapy Services, Katelyn Prechel, LMSW

313.300.9519
silverspringscounselingllc@gmail.com 
21 Kercheval Avenue, Suite 370, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236


Learn More

Starting Pointe Therapy 

Ellen Miller, LMFT

313.451.2309
Ellen@StartingPointeTherapy.com
17854 Maumee, Grosse Pointe, MI 48230

Learn More

Supportive Counseling Services

Clinical Social Worker, Amanda Be, LMSW

313.444.1130
support@scs-mi.com
21002 Mack Avenue, Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 48236


Learn More 







Lynn Walsh, MS, LLP

Psychologist

313.779.3089
lynnwalsh@gmail.com
15224 Kercheval Avenue, Grosse Pointe Park, MI 48230


Learn More

 


Karen Webb, ACSW

 

Social Work / Psychotherapy / Hypnotherapy

313.642.1997
kwebb10505@aol.com
18090 Mack Avenue, Grosse Pointe, MI 48230 

 

Learn More

 


Frank D. Wilberding, LCMSW, CAADC

 

Psychotherapist

312.443.2112
fdwilberding@gmail.com
15224 Kercheval Avenue, Grosse Pointe Park, MI 48230 

Learn More



 







The Michigan Department of Community Health, Bureau of Health Professionals, Board of Psychology regulates and issues licenses for mental health practitioners. You can check the status of a practitioner at the Michigan Health License/Registration Search site: https://val.apps.lara.state.mi.us/License/Search




The Family Center provides information about individuals and businesses on this website solely as a referral resource and does not endorse or recommend the individuals or businesses listed on this website. Each Association of Professionals member is solely responsible for the content of the information provided about their business and services on this website. The Family Center provides this information "as is" without any warranties of any kind and disclaims any liability for damages of any kind resulting from the use of any Association of Professionals member's services or reliance upon any information provided by an Association of Professionals member on this website.